Chicks!

Last Friday, we got six baby chicks. We got the plain yellow fluffballs this time, because last time we got all different kinds just to see which would thrive the best; turns out, the classic little golden peepers (the official breed name is ISA) are very healthy and lay eggs faithfully when they grow up. They are the cutest little things, and in your hand you can barely feel them, for they weigh next to nothing. It was a wise decision of God’s to make them so lovable! If they weren’t cute, there would be no way we would put up with them. I mean, they poop everywhere, they constantly knock over their food, they fall asleep in their food, they kick pine shavings into their water, and do countless other things that cause more work! It’s the same with any baby, so God had a brilliant plan with making them adorable. That’s the thing with God; He has a reason for everything. He made the most helpless creatures have a way to survive. He had a plan for them. Is there something in your life that happened seemingly for no reason? Take heart! God has a plan, even if you can’t see it now ( I can vouch for that). Is there something that you can look back on and say, “Yep, that was definitely God’s hand.”?  Isn’t that amazing, that you can see how He works? A great Bible passage about this is Psalm 139, where David talks about how much God cares about each of us and has a plan for us. This verse below is also a good reminder of God’s love.

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end. -Jeremiah 29:11

Thanks for reading! Please tell me about it of you have had a “God’s hand” experience. I love receiving comments from y’all! God bless, BibleBloggerGirl

6 Comments Add yours

  1. God has been with me many times in recent years. I have yet to fall asleep in my food however; even at the height of my drinking career. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol… Chickens don’t have much pride, I’ll give them that. Thanks for reading.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post and so true ,God has been with me in many ways than I can think of even when I’ve given up on myself he hasn’t given up on me.
    Have a great dayπŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, thanks! It’s so wondrous to see how He works.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. T. R. Noble says:

    The times where I need encouragement, and suddenly it’s given. That’s God. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! It’s so wondrous how He does that.

      Like

Share your thoughts

