Birthdays

My birthday is coming up soon! I can’t wait. My theme will be zebra all the way, from the inside and outside of the cake to the decor. I can look back on all the themes to my birthdays and see how much I’ve matured over the years.

 Similar to a regular birthday, a spiritual birthday is the day you got saved, which means asking Jesus into your heart to save you from sin and hell. You might be like me, where you don’t remember the exact date of your spiritual birthday, but remember the circumstances vividly. Or you could be smart and have written the date down ๐Ÿ˜‰. No matter the case, we should be able, just like with real birthdays, to look back on the times and see that we have matured. We should be no longer learning the basics and crawling or toddling in the spiritual sense, we should be running the race for Christ! I can tell that I have grown spiritually in how I use words, because I am conscious of how they sound to other people now. I also have grown in that I am not really envious of others any more. I am grateful for what I have instead of constantly being dissatisfied!

Till we all come in the unity of the faith, and of the knowledge of the Son of God, unto a perfect man, unto the measure of the statute of the fulness of Christ: that we henceforth be no more children…                                                                                                    Ephesians 4:13-14a

 As always, thank you for reading! Please comment and tell me when your birthday is! Do you ever have a theme? How old were you when you accepted Christ? Can you tell how you have matured since then? Hope to hear from you! -BibleBloggerGirl

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Aaahhh that cake looks amazing! What a terrific theme ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks, Claire! I can’t wait to eat it ๐Ÿ˜‹

      Liked by 2 people

  2. My birthday’s in October the 22nd. Happy birthday dear! I accepted Christ three years ago 2014. Awesome day!
    Hope you enjoy your cake!๐Ÿ’“

    https://thepurplegrace.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ™โค

      Liked by 1 person

  3. myliron says:

    Love the cake it looks amazing!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! We’ll see how it turns out… That was a pic of what we want to do off the internet ๐Ÿ˜

      Liked by 1 person

      1. myliron says:

        Lol

        Like

  4. lolashomecom says:

    This is like… So awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much! ๐Ÿ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

  5. lolashomecom says:

    Just, as @thepurplegrace informed, mine’s December 28, lol! Its so amazing and I’m excited I just found you! Happy birthday in arrears!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow, that means a lot! ๐Ÿ™โค๐Ÿ˜

      Liked by 1 person

  6. T. R. Noble says:

    What a wonderful and honest post!! (And that cake…I was like, “Okay, if that is your cake…how is there not a bite out of it yet?)

    Each and every day, we can continually grow in Christ, if we put one step forward. You are so right, we should be able to look back, and see positive changes and maturity in our life. Praise God! May He continue to bless you on your walk with Him. : )

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Same to you! And actually, that was just the design we were going for when we made the cake ;). It turned out similarly though!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. T. R. Noble says:

        Oh, I’m so glad to hear the cake went okay! Yeah, I saw in another comment that was the idea. Good choice!

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Chips says:

    THAT CAKE!! I’m like notorious saying cake is bae, and that cake is proof! x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YES! I LOVE CAKE TOO. ๐Ÿ˜

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Chips says:

        Cake is just the best!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Can’t beat cake!

        Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

